Campaign Leadership

The project is overseen by a dedicated group of community members, facility patrons, executive staff and commissioners.  The steering committee is tasked with effective communication, community outreach and advocacy.  The members believe passionately in the value of the pool and the many benefits available to generations of local residents—both past and future.

Fidalgo Pool & Fitness Center Steering Committee

  • Jack Darnton — retired Anacortes American editor
  • Mitch Everton — FPFC executive director
  • Nancy Hunting — Community volunteer
  • Jennifer Lewis — Chair, Friends of Fidalgo Pool and dedicated fitness center patron
  • Christine Mathes — FPFC Commissioner, TAC parent and dedicated pool patron
  • Jeremy McNett — FPFC Commissioner, former TAC swimmer, local architect
  • Marilyn Stadler — retired FPFC executive director
  • Carrie Worra — Community Member
  • Pinky Walker — former TAC Swim Coach
  • Renata Maybruck — Campaign Director
  • Jennifer Pitner — Campaign Coordinator

Fidalgo Pool & Fitness Center Commissioners

  • Jeremy McNett
  • David Way
  • Christine Mathes
  • Ken Hansen
  • Andrew Olson

Joint Facility Planning Committee

  • Andrew Olson, FPFC Commissioner
  • Bobbilyn Hogge, Anacortes School District Board Member
  • Darcy Swetnam, City of Anacortes Attorney
  • Jeremy McNett, FPFC Commissioner
  • Jonn Lunsford, City of Anacortes Parks & Rec Director
  • Laurie Gere, City of Anacortes Mayor
  • Marc Estvold, Community Member
  • Mitch Everton, FPFC Executive Director
  • Various City of Anacortes Councilmembers

Contact Jennifer Pitner if you’re interested in becoming a member of the Steering Committee